TUNING…

I: TUNING THIS BLOG

I’ve addressed two problems.

  1. File Download: Many people complained about downloading the demos, so I’ve changed that, so, from now, they can be downloaded from HMG Sourceforge Site (the links on post has been updated).
  1. The comments section:  This section, at the end of each post, does not allows a fluid communication between users, so, using the Sourceforge infrastructure,  I’ve created a discussion forum  to talk about the articles posted here (you must have a SourceForge account to be able to post).

II: TUNING HMG (THE OPEN SOURCE MIRACLE) 🙂

Open source is wonderful… all people knows… well… at least… most of us knows 🙂

One of the best things of open source is, that we can modify the sources to get exactly what we want.

Sometimes we add new features… sometimes we change existing ones…

SO… WHAT ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT?

On the last years, I’ve made little changes to HMG distributions, creating ‘tuned’ versions for my own use.

My initial thinking was, that nobody could be interested on those small changes, but… maybe I’m wrong…

This series of articles will be about ‘tuning’ HMG, I mean, making it better from my own very subjective point of view.

WAIT A MOMENT… WHY DO YOU NOT SIMPLY SUBMIT YOUR PROPOSED CHANGES TO HMG DEVELOPERS INSTEAD TO WRITE THIS THING?

Mainly because I don’t want to disturb the development team, proposing changes based on my personal point of view about what HMG should be.

SO… IT IS YOUR CHOICE

From now, I’ll publish on this blog, little portions of code to make small changes to HMG that I’ve considered, make it a little better.

It is your choice to evaluate them and decide to incorporate or not to your own HMG.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.